Utah Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Permit Class & FREE MD HQL
Time & Location
About the Event
Utah Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Permit - $100
The course is minimally 4 hours of classroom instruction (no course of fire required):
- Federal and State Laws Overview
- Use of Force Continuum Overview
- Handgun Nomenclature
- Safe Handling Rules
- Fundamentals of Pistol Shooting
- How to Resolve Malfunctions
- Carry Concealed Options
In-class services include:
- Firearm Familiarity Fertification
- Utah Concealed Firearm Permit training curriculum
- Passport quality photo
- Document copying
- Shipping to Utah B.C.I.
A Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Application will be provided for your completion.
Please bring your Driver’s License & Pennsylvania concealed handgun permit (if you one).
In addition to the course fee, you will need to bring a separate debit/credit card or check payment in the amount of $63.25, per applicant. This amount satisfies the background and application fees sent directly to Utah Bureau of Criminal Indetification. Please make checks payable to "Utah BCI". If using a credit card, space is available at the bottom of the application to enter information.
PLEASE NOTE: When completing the application, proof of non-residency will be determined by your state-issued identification i.e. Driver’s License. Therefore, if you reside in a state that recognizes the validity of the Utah CFP or has reciprocity with Utah, you must obtain a CFP or CCW from your home state and submit a copy of it along with your application.
If your state does not recognize the Utah CF Permit (like Maryland or New York) this requirement does not apply. Pennsylvania residents need to have a PA CCW Permit. Bring it to class to photocopy. This class & a Utah non-resident CHL will NOT allow a MD resident to carry in MD or PA and will not allow a PA resident to carry in MD.
Most PA residents take this class to have reciprocity in DE, which the PA CCW does NOT allow. MD residents take this class because they can carry in DE, VA, WV, NC & OH - 33 states in total.
Once your application is received, a background investigation will be conducted. When this process is complete and it is determined that the criteria established by law has been met, the permit will be mailed to the address you entered on the permit application. Please do not call to check the status of your permit. The State of Utah has 60 days to process your application from the time your application fee has cleared or credit card charged.
- US Citizen or Legal Alien at least 21 Years Old
- No Felony Convictions
- No Violent Crime Convictions
- No Offense Involving the Use of Alcohol, Unlawful Use of Controlled Substances Convictions
- No Offenses Involving Moral Turpitude
- No Offense Involving Domestic Violence
Pre-requisites: No prior experience required
Maryland Handgun Qualification License
At the conclusion of the Utah CFP process, if you need to apply for your Maryland HQL (Handgun Qualification License), we will cover Maryland law and go out to the firing range and you'll shoot a Sig Sauer P320. You'll be provided detailed instructions on how to apply for the MD HQL, which allows you to purchase a regulated handgun in the State of Maryland. The process will cost you an additional $105. $50 to the Maryland State Police and $55 to the company you choose to do your background check and digitial fingerprints. There is NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE from SAFE Firearms Training, LLC. This is the license which allows you to purchase a regulated handgun in the state of Maryland. The MD HQL is good for 10 years.
- Utah Non-Resident CFP$100$1000$0