Concealed Carry & Home Defense - 16-hr Firearms Safety Class - May 16th & 17th
Time & Location
About the Event
This 16-hour firearms safety class exceeds the requirements put forth by the Maryland State Police to apply for a Maryland Wear & Carry Permit. Material covered will also allow students to apply for the Maryland Handgun Qualification License (HQL) as well as concealed carry permits in Virginia, Florida, Arizona and New Hampshire.
Even if you are new to handguns and have no interest in a concealed carry permit, this is a fantastic class for you.
Here are the topics we'll cover:
- Self-Defense Firearm Basics - proper operation and safe handling of a handgun, cleaning and maintenance, the loading and unloading of ammunition, and the differences between revolvers and semi-automatic handguns.
- Developing a Personal & Home Protection Plan - selection of a firearm based on purpose & planned usage and securing your home and developing a plan.
- Defensive Shooting Fundamentals - the differences between marksmanship and point shooting.
- The Legal Use of Force - permissible levels of force, and use of deadly force.
- Maryland Firearm Law - discussion of what constitutes a regulated firearm, how to properly purchase or transfer a firearm, where your allowed to carry or transport a firearm, when it's necessary to possess a carry permit, who is prohibited from possessing firearms, and state law relating to minors,
- Proper Storage & Transport of Firearms - handgun and firearm safety in the home, discussion of access to minors, locking and storing of firearms, and use of safety devices, such as secure lock boxes.
- Violent Encounters & Their Aftermath - how to talk to the police.
- Gear & Gadgets - different types of holsters and flashlights and how to use them.
- Basic & Advanced Skills - dry fire practice, advanded skills training and competition.
- Traumatic First Aid - use of tourniquets, packing guaze and chest seals.
- Live Fire & Range Practice - drills based on student's comfort level as well as the required MSP qualification.
Are you wondering what the Maryland Wear & Carry application asks? Are you eligible?
Check out this link I created to help answer your questions:
Minimum Attendence: 4 students
If we do not reach the minimum number of students, class will be rescheduled or refunded, students discretion.
- Concealed Carry & Home Defense$399$3990$0